Request
T. +39 335 13 150 32

These are all highlights
that we can offer you.

The best things in life are emotions, experiences, enjoyment, and culinary delights

St. Pauls and the Überetsch are wonderful. The area boasts an abundance of all the good things in life. Historical lanes, ancient castles and fortresses, and three magnificent bathing lakes: The small and large Montiggl Lakes, embedded in a forest, and Lake Kaltern / Caldaro with its exclusive surroundings. We also have magnificently relaxing hiking trails and steep trails for bikers, deep cellars and wine bars with excellent vintages that connoisseurs will appreciate. And a lovely landscape where every season has its own, special appeal.

The historical town square of St. Pauls

Yes, St. Pauls has its own cathedral. We inhabitants of this charming village are very fond of our parish church with its characteristic onion-shaped tower (85 meters tall). It stands in the immediate vicinity of “La Rosea” and forms the popular centerpiece of our community. The little lanes and streets around the cathedral are bustling with activity. There are bars, shops, and service companies. A variety of events are also regularly held here, including the Wine Culture Weeks, the village festival, and the Christmas market. The annual “Great Feast” is especially popular; that’s when the most-delicious foods are served on a 130-meter-long banquet table.

The Eppan golf course

The Blue Monster is a well-designed 9-hole golf course on the edge of town. This golf course, located at the foot of the mountains, features a number of water hazards. Golf enthusiasts prize its especially sustainable design. Our recommendation: Take an introductory lesson at the site of the historical walls of the Freudenstein castle.

The ever-popular castle hike

A medium-difficult hike four hours in length. Korb Castle, Hocheppan Castle, and Boymont Castle form an extraordinary triangle of castles located in the immediate vicinity. The greater community of Eppan – which includes our village – encompasses more castles and fortresses than anywhere else in South Tyrol.

Bathing lakes in Montiggl and Kaltern

We here in Überetsch have the warmest bathing lakes in the Alps! Where glaciers were once to be found, visitors can now stretch out and enjoy the 2,000 hours of sunshine per year, or take a dip in the warm water. Here you can enjoy Italian “dolce vita” at its finest. Lake Kaltern is a paradise for surfers. A less-strenuous alternative is to take a paddle-boat and enjoy nature (from May till September). The two lakes in Montiggl are a natural paradise amidst a mixed forest with an area of 100 hectares that you can explore by bicycle or on foot via its countless forest trails.

Ice holes

In prehistoric times, a landslide revealed this natural spectacle. At an altitude of 1,200 meters above sea-level, cold air blows through the chasms of giant blocks of porphyry. As the air descends, it cools along a 200-meter-long patch of earth and exits at various spots, even on the hottest summer days, with a temperature of 0-9 °C. A natural marvel!

Törggelen

In autumn, when the grape harvest begins in South Tyrol, a special culinary season also begins. Guests and locals then congregate to enjoy dumplings, hearty pastries, sauerkraut, and smoked meats while quaffing the slightly-fermented harvest wine known as “Susser” and munch on roasted chestnuts. This time-honored tradition is known as “Törggelen.” The word “Törggelen” is derived from the word in the local dialect for “wine press” (“Torggl”).

Skiing

South Tyrol boasts 40 ski areas – many of which are connected with each other, thus enabling visitors to ski without interruption from one to another and complete a circuit around an entire massif, switching from one valley to another. The ever-popular Sellaronda nestled in the heart of the Dolomites is just one such massif. South Tyrol also has two glacial ski areas. Ski enthusiasts and snow lovers are thus well-advised to choose La Rosea, with a central location, as the optimal starting point for their exploration of the ski areas of South Tyrol.

The Christkindl Market

When the year draws to an end, the lights start coming on at South Tyrol’s traditional Christmas markets. Besides the big markets in Bozen, Meran, Brixen, Bruneck, and Sterzing, there are also numerous Advent season festivities in smaller towns and villages, too. These markets represent a great opportunity to purchase all kinds of charming items made by South Tyrolean craftsmen. We would be happy to provide you with advice and recommendations regarding the most-interesting events.
During the Christmas season, St. Pauls is home to about a hundred nativity scenes proudly displayed in the windows of historical houses. A romantic but also contemplative time for couples or the whole family.

A lot of special advantages

mobil & aktiv-Card

upon request

For unlimited mobility throughout South Tyrol

  • Regional trains (Brenner Pass – Trento, Mals – Innichen)
  • Short-range buses (municipal buses, intercity buses, city buses)
  • Cableways to Ritten, Meransen, Jenesien, Tesino, Mölten, Kohlern, and Vöran
  • The Ritten gondola-type cableway, and the Mendel funicular
  • The Swiss PostAuto between Mals and Müstair

Additional services

  • Guided hike at the biotope of Lake Kaltern
  • Cultural/historic guided tour through the churches of Kaltern
  • Fun riding through Eppan on electro-bikes
  • Cultural/historic guided tour of the church tower in St. Pauls
  • Apple tour in Nals
  • Herb hike in Tramin (April-June)
  • Guided tour for the whole family in Tramin (July-August)
  • Guided tour in Tramin and vicinity (March-June + September-October)
  • Guided tour in the UNESCO World Nature Heritage Site of the Dolomites (July-August), Tramin
  • Tour through the village of Neumarkt, the oldest market of Tyrol
  • Guided hike through the fruit orchards and vineyards with interesting information on cultivation and varieties in Kurtinig

www.suedtiroler-weinstrasse.it

more info

Every detail with a magic all its own
– our vacation apartments

Vitalrosa & Bellarosa Panoramica

Fine Living Apartment

  • 45 m² of living space
  • 20 m² of terrace
  • for up to 2 persons
  • from 170 € per night for 2 pers.
read more

Gloria Dei

Fine Living Apartment

  • 65 m² of living space in the first floor
  • 25 m² of terrace
  • for up to 3 persons
  • from 180 € per night for 2 pers.
read more

La Rosea

Fine Living Apartment

  • 70 m² of living space
  • 45 m² balcony with garden
  • for up to 5 persons
  • from 190 € per night for 2 pers.
read more

Alpin Rosea

Fine Living Apartment

  • 65 m² of living space
  • 10 m² covered balcony
  • ideal for 4 persons
  • from 190 € per night for 2 pers.
read more

Are you ready for some very special moments?

There are more-important things in life
than just speeding things up.

Mahatma Gandhi

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Anfragen
T. +39 335 13 150 32

Alles Highlights die wir
Ihnen bieten können

Die besten Dinge im Leben sind Emotionen, Erlebnisse, Genuss, Kulinarik

St. Pauls und das Überetsch sind wunderbar. Hier gibt es von allen schönen Dingen im Überfluss. Historische Gassen, altehrwürdige Schlösser und Burgen und gleich drei großartige Badeseen: der kleine und der große Montiggler See eingebettet in einem Waldgebiet und der Kalterer See mit seinem mediterranen Ambiente. Zudem haben wir herrlich entspannende Wanderwege und steile Trails für Biker, tiefe Keller und gutsortierte Önotheken für Weinliebhaber. Und eine herrliche Landschaft, die zu jeder Jahreszeit ihren Reiz hat.

Der historische Dorfkern von St. Pauls

Ja, St. Pauls hat einen eigenen Dom. Wir Paulsner hängen sehr an unserer Pfarrkirche, deren charakteristischer Zwiebelturm ganze 85 Meter hoch ist. Er steht in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft vom „La Rosea“ und bildet den belebten Mittelpunkt unseres Ortes. In den Gassen und Höfen um den Dom spielt sich das Leben ab, hier gibt es Bars, Geschäfte und Dienstleistungsbetriebe. In regelmäßigen Abständen finden hier auch Veranstaltungen wie die WeinKulturWochen, das Paulsner Dorffest und die Krippenweihnacht statt. Besonders beliebt ist „Die gastliche Tafel“, bei der alljährlich an einer 130 Meter langen Festtafel herrliche Speisen kredenzt werden.

Golfplatz Eppan

The Blue Monster ist eine gut gestaltete 9-Loch-Anlage am Rande unseres Ortes. Am Fuße der Berge begeistert dieser Golfplatz mit seinen vielen Wasserflächen und seiner besonders nachhaltigen Bauweise jährlich viele Golfspieler. Ebenfalls empfehlenswert: Eine Golf-Schnupperstunde vor den historischen Gemäuern von Schloss Freudenstein.

Die beliebte Burgenwanderung

Eine mittelschwere Wanderung von 4 Stunden. Schloss Korb, Schloss Hocheppan und Schloss Boymont bilden in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft ein außergewöhnliches Burgendreieck. In der Großgemeinde Eppan, zu der auch unser Ort gehört, befinden sich so viele Burgen und Schlösser wie sonst nirgends in Südtirol.

Badeseen in Montiggl und Kaltern

Wir im Überetsch haben die wärmsten Badeseen der Alpen! Dort, wo einst Gletscher waren, genießen heute Sonnenanbeter und Wasserratten bei rund 2000 Sonnenstunden im Jahr die Dolce Vita. Am Kalterer See kommen auch Surfer auf ihre Kosten. Wer es lieber gemütlich hat, kann hier mit dem Tretboot vom Mai bis September die Natur beobachten und genießen. Die beiden Montiggler Seen sind ein Naturparadies inmitten des 100 ha großen Mischwaldes mit seinen unzähligen Forstwegen zum Radfahren und Wandern.

Eislöcher

Ein urzeitlicher Bergsturz bringt hier ein Naturschauspiel ans Tageslicht. Dabei strömt durch die Klüfte der mächtigen Porphyrblöcke auf 1.200 m Meereshöhe kältere Luft ein, kühlt auf dem Weg nach unten ab und tritt unten, entlang eines rund 200 Meter langen Landstreifens, an verschiedenen Stellen auch im Hochsommer mit einer Temperatur von 0–9 °C wieder aus. Ein tolles Naturschauspiel!

Törggelen

Wenn im Herbst in Südtirol die Weinlese beginnt, bricht zugleich eine neue kulinarische Jahreszeit an. Gäste und Einheimische sitzen dann bei Knödel, Schlutzkrapfen, Sauerkraut und Geselchtem zusammen und verkosten den neuen – meist noch halbvergorenen – Wein (Sußer) und die gebratenen Kastanien. Diese Tradition nennt sich Törggelen. Der Name dafür leitet sich von der Weinpresse ab, die hier einst Torggl genannt wurde.

Skifahren

Südtirol hat an die 40 Skigebiete – gar einige von ihnen sind miteinander verbunden und dadurch so groß, dass man an einem Skitag schon mal einen ganzen Gebirgsstock umrunden und von einem Tal ins nächste wechseln kann. Das ist die beliebte Sellaronda inmitten der Dolomiten, dem Herzstück der Alpen. Auch 2 Gletscherskigebiete haben wir in Südtirol. Für alle, die gleich mehrere Skigebiete in Südtirol erkunden möchten, liegt das La Rosea optimal zentral im Herzen Südtirols.

Christkindlmarkt

Wenn das Jahr sich zu Ende neigt, gehen auf Südtirols Weihnachtsmärkten die Lichter an. Neben den großen in Bozen, Meran, Brixen, Bruneck und Sterzing gibt es auch in kleineren Orten immer wieder adventliche Veranstaltungen, bei denen allerlei Südtiroler Handwerkskunst erstanden werden kann. Gerne geben wir Ihnen Tipps und verraten, welche Veranstaltungen gerade besonders sehenswert sind. In St. Pauls werden in der Weihnachtzeit an die 100 Krippen in den Fenstern der historischen Häuser ausgestellt. Eine romantisch-besinnliche Zeit zu zweit oder mit der ganzen Familie…

Viele besondere Vorteile

mobil & aktiv-Card

Auf Anfrage

Die gesamte Mobilität Südtirols

  • Regionalzüge (Brenner–Trient, Mals–Innichen)
  • Nahverkehrsbusse (Stadt-, Überland- und Citybusse)
  • Seilbahnen zum Ritten, nach Meransen, Jenesien, Mölten, Kohlern & Vöran
  • Trambahn Ritten und Standseilbahn Mendel
  • Postauto Schweiz zwischen Mals und Müstair

Zusatzleistungen

  • Geführte Wanderung am Biotop Kalterer See
  • Kulturhistorische Führung durch die Kirchen in Kaltern
  • Fahrspaß mit dem E-Bike durch Eppan
  • Kunsthistorische Kirchturmführung in St. Pauls
  • Apfelführung in Nals
  • Traminer Kräuterwanderung (April-Juni)
  • Geführte Wanderung für die ganze Familie in Tramin (Juli-August)
  • Geführte Wanderung in Tramin und Umgebung (März–Juni + September-Oktober)
  • Geführte Wanderung in das Dolomiten UNESCO Weltnaturerbe (Juli-August), Tramin
  • Dorfführung durch Neumarkt, den ältesten Markt Tirols
  • Geführte Wanderung durch Obst- und Weingut mit Erklärungen zu Anbau und Sorten in Kurtinig

www.suedtiroler-weinstrasse.it

 

mehr erfahren

Der Zauber steckt immer im Detail –
unsere Ferienwohnungen

Vitalrosa & Bellarosa Panoramica

Fine Living Apartment

  • 45 m² im Erdgeschoss bzw. 1. Stock
  • 20 m² Terrasse
  • für 2 Personen
  • ab 150 € pro Nacht für 2 Pers.
mehr erfahren

Gloria Dei

Fine Living Apartment

  • 65 m² Wohnfläche im 1. Stock
  • 25 m² Terrasse
  • bis zu 3 Personen
  • ab 170 € pro Nacht für 2 Pers.
mehr erfahren

La Rosea

Fine Living Apartment

  • 70 m² Wohnfläche
  • 45 m² Balkon mit Garten
  • bis zu 5 Personen
  • ab 180 € pro Nacht für 2 Pers.
mehr erfahren

Bereit für Ihre Glücksmomente?

Es gibt Wichtigeres im Leben,
als beständig dessen
Geschwindigkeit zu erhöhen.

Mahatma Gandhi